SPRING!

I love this season!

I’m just home to hunker down and study, home from sharing confession and forgiveness and redemption with all of I96 by way of blaring Mumford and Sons with the windows down.

I hope I’m never too old to blare music with the windows down.

Kingma’s has set up bright orange and yellow and green tomato cages out front. My little seedlings jumped to life in just three days. Crocuses have been blooming for  a couple weeks; we picked a few hyacinths on Monday; volunteer daffodils are bursting open; tulips will come soon.

Life is good…a necessary reminder as I open a new spreadsheet in excel and try to remember how to find the chi-square something or another without losing my whole self into the despair that is my research methods homework.

 

Leave a Reply

